You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Suggestions

A cool app for ISC this birthday

Since this is the he birthday month of ISC,wjy not try to make it more accessible and popular by building an app for it on the play store or iTunes for users of the current most popular mobile operating systems.Many downloads and reviews can be achieved by the current members of ISC and hence increase its rating in the app reviews which are displayed when any user wants to download the app.
    The current active features can be incorporated easily if correctly developed by app developers on the technical front.Members please respond to this thread.
    I want to know more about the subject matter. Being of non-computer/IT background, I have limited knowledge about apps etc. After reading the thread posted by the author, following questions came naturally to my mind -
    1. Will such apps help in increasing traffic on the ISC website ?
    2. What kind of contents generally the user are likely to download using such apps?
    3. Presently people are working on their smartphones for interacting at ISC. Are the software being used on smartphones for accessing ISC, called apps?

Let us encourage each other in sharing knowledge.

To #570312 (Mr. Kailash Kumar), an app is a short form of application. An application is to computer as app is to phone. For example, you may be using Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox etc,. browser applications to access ISC in your computer. In a phone, you can use any of the browser apps to access ISC. So, the softwares being used on phones to access ISC are apps. An app doesn't necessarily provide downloadable content.