You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Why people believe in myths about money plant?

Many people believe that they can become richer by planting a stolen branches or cuttings of the money plant.
    There are many myths associated with money plant. Handing over money plant or its cuttings to others symbolises giving our wealth to them. It is also said that the economic conditions of a household are likely to deteriorate if downward growing branches of money plant are found.
    I personally don't believe in such myths and the objective of raising this thread is to discuss and try to remove such superstitious beliefs.
    Had it been so simple then only planting stolen cuttings of money plant in each household of India would have been sufficient to transform it into a developed country.
    What are your comments about the subject matter?
    I have been hearing this since many years. Money plant must be nurtured in every home. That the plant must be alive and it should not die. The plant must take up route level and should not go down. The plant must have bigger leaves and it should not have brown leaves ie with less chlorophyll. All these things have been told by the elders. In India we have the tradition of following elders. What is the benefit we got and how far we were successful is not the matter here, it is said by the elders and we are following and that is the criteria. I have seen some money plants with the big size leaves extending up to the size of Badam tree leaves. The soil should be red.
    K Mohan
    I consider myself as the learner everyday

Reason, people would blindly do anything for sake of money. No matter how stupid the ritual is, they'd do it.
    But planting money plants is a good work right. We are planting plants which would be benevolent to everyone. Additionally it adds to the beauty of your house.
    When you look rich, you believe you are rich, and when you believe, nothing is impossible.