You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Why our mind is shifting from right to wrong or at least getting confused.

This is applicable to many situations where this kind is happening.

For example, while writing examination, many a times, we would have strike the correct one and go with a wrong answer. For that matter when I was a teacher, while correcting answer sheets of certain subject found one question is answered wrongly by all and to my surprise one student after writing for two pages, he stroked those and answered like others wrongly. On enquiry, he said the invigilator told that others are writing differently and only he is writing this way and hence got confused and written wrongly as the two answers have only one key word clue that they are different.

Likewise, in programmes like crorepathy or Neengalum Vellalaam oru kodi in Tamil, people first say the correct answer, after the intervention of anchor either they get confused or delivering a wrong answer.

Member please analyse it academically and come with your responses.
    Only due to the lack of thorough preparation, mind wavers. The students or individuals who are fully prepared have full confidence and therefore never resort to the methods of trial and errors in finding a solution to any given problem.
    Many students who appear in multiple choice or objective types of examination, resort to such practices. Because of this reason only, in most of the reputed competitive examinations, a system of negative marking prevails. I know about students, who devise their own ways and means to guess the answers.
    I know one such case personally, in which a student who could not clear the competitive examination revealed on inquiring that though this year it was decided by the coaching classmates that all 'Ds' are to be ticked as an answer in respect of all questions, about which answers are not known, he defied the dictate and ticked 'Cs' instead which led to his failure.