You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

What is easier- to win an Olympic medal or landing on the moon?

We are a nation of 120 crore individuals and often trumpet our success in space technology, mars mission and manned spacecraft to the moon.

I also remember that when I was a student it was often reiterated by the parents that it is much easy to play than excelling in studies.

As a matter of fact, the parents of the students poor in studies used to proudly portray that their child has joined a cricket academy and aspire to become a Sachin Tendulkar in future.

Despite being an ardent student, a voracious reader and a prolific (not proficient) author , I fail to understand as to why we perform so poorly when it comes to Olympics and find entering in the quarter-finals a momentous occasion to rejoice.

What is easier- to win an Olympic medal or landing on the moon?
    Definitely landing on the moon! An astronaut has to do almost nothing to land on moon. On the other hand, for an Olympic medal many years of swat and tear are required.
    “Whenever I feel the need to exercise, I lie down until it goes away.” - Paul Terry

Nothing is easy! Even posting response for any thread is not easy. Each and every work required hard work, dedication, concentration and interest. Your comparison between landing on Moon and wining the Olympic medal is not suitable. These are two different field.

However, my answer is, If you are rich and wealthy, in near future, you might land on to moon with the help of others but no matter how rich you are, you just can't buy a single Olympic medal. You can easily understand what I mean to say here.

"Any man who stands for progress has to criticize, disbelieve and challenge every item of the old faith." - Sardar Bhagat Singh

I cited landing on the moon as an example as of late we have made much progress in space technology.
    Let us encourage each other in sharing knowledge.