You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Improve Your English

Spoken English teacher

Hi! Everyone. I am Mrs Anjali Chatterjee, a Spoken English and Personality Development teacher. It is great to be on this forum as I will be able to interact with students and teachers. It is my passion to teach and especially those who are talented but not able to proceed further in their career due to lack of confidence and communication skills.
    I want to draw the attention of the author to the fact that as far as ISC activity is concerned, it has everything about written English but nothing about spoken English as all communications are made through written contents. Also, perhaps the spoken English or for that matter any other language cannot be improved through written mode as far as diction and pronunciation etc. are concerned. Anyway, I admit that I am not an expert of the subject matter and just want to learn more about it.

Perhaps vocabulary can be enriched or grammar can be improved through written interactions also. In that case, the author may consider writing articles covering the subject matter for the ISC resources.

Let us encourage each other in sharing knowledge.

ISC is fortunate enough to have a Spoken English Teacher. A person who can write English may not be able to speak good English. A person may be able to write but cannot pronounce it properly. A person may be able to write but cannot explain it properly.

So, Anjali's presence at ISC would be helpful to members who wish to improve their English speaking skill.

Anjali, You can plan and teach ISCians " How to speak good English." Please go ahead. ISC is open for you.

No life without Sun ¤

I am looking forward to learn about the correct pronunciation of certain English words e.g. those starting with the English alphabets 'v' and 'b'.
    Let us encourage each other in sharing knowledge.