You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

What subjects people dislike more as a student?

The students have to study many subjects at various stages. Many students dislike mathematics more whereas few others don't like history. Even amongst science subjects, students don't have equal preference for biology, physics or chemistry.

Perhaps because the typical nomenclature used in botany and zoology, few students treat these subjects as subjects requiring rote learning.

What were your favorite as well as hate-list subjects as a student?
    Till my 10th standard i hated all subjects equally but english was on top in my hate list. Once i choose commerce in my 11th i loved all the subjects exception is again english. Till now now Accountancy is on top for liking , other subjects which i liked during my CA studies were costing and finance.

As a student, I loved General Mathematics but hated the Algebra, whereas my better half is good at Algebra, Another tough subject I hated was 'Electricity and Magnetism' a subject I had passed to get promoted.
    No life without Sun ¤

Initially, I used to like all the subjects and the only specific subjects used to be the ones that I liked more, but none in the list of disliked subjects. Even teachers of some subjects were humiliating and scary, but I never let them become a reason for disliking any subject. I used to remain pretty curious to read my chapters myself, make questions and to find answers from guest teachers, parents, uncles, relatives in different ways.