You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Creative Writing

Christmas celebrations during our school days.

Since it is the Christmas celebrations month and ISC is also announcing sportive contest regarding Christmas. In this contest I wish to write how we would celebrate Christmas in our school days. Actually as I am a Hindu I did not know about Christmas celebrations much, but since I studied in a convent school they use to celebrate all the festivals without discrimination of cast. For all the festivals previous day was a half day and we use to create and celebrate every festival and make some creativity indicating that festival.
    But during Christmas we were very much excited because we use to get gifts and the teachers use to say that Santa Claus came to your class last night and kept secret gifts in your desks.
    I still remember when I was in 6th standard one of my friend asked about Santa Claus and why he keeps gifts secretly? Our teacher explained about Santa Claus, which was unknown till then to us. I wish to explain about Santa Claus in short which was told to us.