You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

How much water do you drink everyday?

This is a hot summer in India and going to be hotter. We must keep the water level balanced in our body. During this season we regularly losing water from our body to balance body temperature it is advisable for a normal person to drink at least 2-3 liters of water everyday. Even more to those who spend their time mostly outside. It Says that even if you don't eat but if your stomach is filled with water, the heat stroke will never be a problem to you. We all know how important is water for us and our body.

So member, how much water do you drink during summer?
    As a layman I feel that every adult person must take at least 3 litres of water everyday. During summer, the daily intake should be much more. I try to take 3 litres of water everyday.
    Caution: Explosive. Handle with care.

I drink three litres of water a day, but my intake of fluids is much higher, as I also take buttermilk, lime juice, lassi etcetera and eat lots of juicy fruits and include cucumber in my meals. I have a one-litre bottle that I drink from. I refill it as it gets empty.
    The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want - Psalm 23:1

I have never measured how much water I take.
    If I am at home, I take water whenever I feel thirsty. But when I am on travel or visiting some places, I may be even controlling the urge to drink for reasons of saving time, availability etc.

On a simple guess, I feel I take about six to 8 glasses (coffee glass) of water minimum everyday on an average day. This is apart from the coffee or tea two or three glasses. But during summer I take more water depending on the need.

Reading the above responses, I feel m intake of water is less.