You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Who says age is the obstructing factor for completing studies ?

Normally we see the students completing their SSC or Intermediate within the stipulated age between 15 and 17 and then pursue their higher studies. But for some clearing the exams up to class 12 is the herculean task. The former CM of Haryana , Om Prakash Chautala has cleared his Clas 12 exam from Tihar jail through National Institute of Open Schooling and thus become qualified at the age of 82. One must appreciate his zeal, commitment and above all interest to clear his exam even at that age. So his four year jail term so far as been put to best use.
    At least I haven't said this! I completed my last Masters degree at an age of 43. I cleared NET in two subjects after that. Now planning to pursue PhD. How can I say this? I know an elderly person in Kolkata who completed his MPhil at an age of 76. Age is not a bar, especially in the present era of correspondence study.

So far as Chautala is concerned, he lives as a First class prisoner enjoying many facilities and without any disturbance from his 'chamchas'. The jail is more conducive to study for him.

Caution: Explosive. Handle with care.

Learning is a continuous process. We will learn something or other every day.
    But studies are for getting degrees and then getting jobs. For studies there is no age problem I think. My father completed his B.A. in his 43rd year. I appeared for PGDBM in my 35th year and passed in first division. It is the interest to study that gives us the strenght to study. My neighbor is a Doctorate in Chemistry. Recently he has completed another Ph.D in Vastu Science. He is aged now about 58 years.

Mr.Chautala is a political prisoner. It will be like a guest house to him with all facilities. However we can appreciate his interest in studies.

drrao
    always confident