You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General

A man without education is a lamp without oil.

Being a teacher i can definitely understand the power of knowledge in this world . Nowadays each and every parents want his /her child to be well educated for their betterment in future ,or u can say to have a bright future ahead . I agree with them but still in many parts of India their are people who does not understand the importance of education . They do not send their childrens to school as they take it as waste of time but we have to change this type of mentallity from our society .
    Aarthi,
    I will agree with your thread summary, but not the thread title. A man without education is like a lamp without oil. No. All men cannot be same. There are many uneducated people who shine like a bright lamp. They have the oil called experience and knowledge acquired without any formal education. Have you heard the great Kamaraj of Tamilnadu. An uneducated CM.

So, Don't think like that. And don't under estimate the uneducated man.

@ How about a woman without education ?

I would modify your title and say that a man without education is like a bulb with low voltage.

No life without Sun

Yes a man without education is the lamp without oil. But I have seen many men without basic knowledge earning money with their intelligent quotient which is not present even in the educated lots. Many uneducated persons chosen self business as the best bet to survive without any difficulty. Some are managing their business with their little knowledge of studies done after starting own business and some have recruited their confident persons at the main positions through which the business is run and the profits are enjoyed. So the proverb cited by the author may not be true to all.
    K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease