You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Self Introduction of a newbie

Hello Everybody,

I am new to this wonderful site and hope to learn many new things from here with your
    help. Please guide me to pick some pearls from this vast ocean of knowledge.

Regards,
    Welcome Nomita Mitra. Wish you will have a good time in this site.
    If you see the home page it gives you sime idea about the site. All sections of this site are listed on the blue bar which appears on the top of the page. In that list last one is "MORE"
    Click on that. A list will drop down. In that you will find "Help Topics"
    Click on that. The Help section will open. You read this section completely so that you will get a full idea about the site and how it operates. You will have a fair idea about all the sections.
    Once you have completed this you can start reading all forum posts and posting you replies and then to articles and ask experts sections.
    I think you have a better Idea now. Go ahead. All the best to you.

drrao
    always confident

Nomita, a warm welcome to you to the best educational portal in India! To pick up pearls, you have to dive in deep and explore and to be frank, its not very difficult in ISC because you will get all the help and guidance from our experienced members and editors. Please read and understand the Help Topics and the Posting Guidelines. Take some time to go through the contents posted in different sections so that you get an idea about the requirements of this site. ISC is more like a family and we are all here to share our knowledge and views. One can win prizes by participating in various contests that are announced from time to time and also can earn by posting quality articles in the section. Good threads and responses are also suitably rewarded. Let learning be your priority; earnings will follow.