You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Improve Your English

Seeking a few tips to improve Spoken English

Dear friends,
    Through this thread I would like to invite you to throw some light on the topic of Spoken English. Spoken English becomes one of the most focusing points in today's world. Without having skills in speaking English it becomes extremely difficult for a job seeker to get a job in this highly competitive world. Spoken English has become a defining factor in all walks of lives today. As a student, I have been working very hard to improve my spoken English and today I have been able to communicate and could simply run my daily conversation in English. But still, I need to improve a lot.

As it is an open platform to discuss, I request all of you to make a healthy discussion providing a few simple tips to improve my Spoken English. Through this thread others who have also been facing the same problem will get an opportunity to learn to improve their speaking as well.
    Good attempt by the author to seek the tutorial on spoken English. Yes for some conversing and discussing with others in English has become a challenging subject and they cannot cope up. Nothing to worry. English is such a language where in you can say the same sentence in different ways and in simple way. Some intelligent people can also understand what you want to say even in half knowledge English. Please start using small known words and say to the opposite person that you are in the trial of learning this great language on how to speak. Surely many would come forward and correct your English then and there itself. This way you can improve English. Moreover try to speak in front of the mirror. Imagine the mirror image is the opposite person and now start conversing in such a way that a discussion takes place in reality. So learning process would start with great earnest and interest to which every one would appreciate.
    K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "