You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

College students becomes victims of deadly accidents every year

Everyday when I go through news, the mostly seen are students died on bike accident, drowned in water or something similar. Why this much college students being the victims? Even the college which I graduated has the fate of loosing valuable lives as such every year. This is not the most painful part, rather the real pain is when we witness their family. How much expectations did they had on their children and all went in vain over his or her careless actions.

It's time to think about this issue of teenages being the scapegoat. Is it because they were not given well awareness? Do parents or even the institution on which he or she is part of play the role? I sincerely feel that children have to be properly given awareness about many such aspects as a part of their curriculum. It's true that most college students are well aware about such things but doesn't these people have their duty over their younger generation.

I am opening up this issue Infront of ISC which I found is an important thing to discuss and I wanted this to be spoken on behalf of many of my close friends who have become the victims over the past few years. Waiting for the relevant responses and opinions here. Thank you.
    Our actions are in our hands. There is only a thin line between courageous and careless.
    You must understand the dangers behind your actions. Street accidents cannot be avoided because there are multiple factors behind collision of vehicles. But we can atleast control where we go and what we do.
    There is no need to get dangerously close to a dam, or a reactor, or any machinery to click a picture. It's just not worth it. Why are college students being victims? Because of the sudden sense of freedom. Exposure and peer pressure are also equally responsible.

The stronger a light shines the darker are the shadows around it.