You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Competition Entries

How to make a link in competition entries.

I am new to ISC and wish to participate in contests but does not know the procedure and how to make link to the entry
    Please help.

Done by editor
    Please check below, how you can make links of your posts particularly in contest announcement threads

Non-review of my article
    Ms. Gupta: Let us suppose you are going to submit this particular Forum post in a contest. Then the procedure is:

1. Go to the contest thread.

2. Post the following link as a response to the contest thread: How to make a link in competition entries.

3. Submit the same.

4. The specific command for link can be found in this article: Cross promote your posts by linking your resources each other

Caution: Explosive. Handle with care.

It just an HTML tag with link see the skeleton or schema for this (a href=yourlinkprovidedby browser and in between you write the entry name close the 'a' tag ).
    A blunt knife or rusted knife can't be useful for anything just for the sake we call it as the knife similar to PayTM series or Sachin or Virat records.

Bharti, please go through this help topic to know about posting clickable links.

Partha, the first link you provided is leading to this thread only. Kindly check.

'Real knowledge is to know the extent of one's ignorance'- Confucius

Mr. Ganesh: I tried to give a practical example to link the thread. I took the present thread to demonstrate "a href" command-but I was not successful.
    Caution: Explosive. Handle with care.

K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

Here is the snipping tool shot of the link which can be followed in future.
    K Mohan

Delete Attachment