You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General

Can I quit 2 years of IT job for cdac exam preparation

Hi all,

So my query that, "I have 2 years of IT experience, and in the mid of 1.7-1.8 years of experience I felt I am not updated to the technology. I felt this is not the exact place I am supposed to be. So I started researching about VLSI course centre in Bangalore. Then on one fine day, I read about cdac, after researching many info about cdac, I need to join cdac for gaining more knowledge. So currently I am planning to quit a IT job, and decided to prepare for upcoming December cdac exam. So is it right time to do ? ".

Can any one suggest me better. About my moto.
    In life if one has to get some thing we have to forgo something else. This situation of yours is also on same line. If you are targeting higher education and better prospects, quitting the present job is left to your prerogative. And at the same time also consult your parents who may be having high hopes on your present income for which they may have some plans. Never take such decisions unilateral as you have to consult every one and ultimate decision of parents must be respected as they have invested their time and money on you and they have the final say on all your future needs as their needs.
    K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease