You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Are you happy with the job you are doing ?

Most of us are working or were working. The job you are ( were) doing might be or might not be interested to you. But you needed a job and you went for it. At the same time some of us would have got the type of job we wished. You just go back to your education days. Most of us would have thought of reaching a place in this society by doing an interested job after education. Some would have attained the aim. But some would not have. Just imagine the situation if you had been in another job.
    I did not think very much about my type of job after finishing education. However when PG was over I opted for teaching and research. I had to wait for more than three years to get into an appropriate job, a teaching post in a University. I enjoyed the same. Though I moved into another University after ten years I worked as a teacher and researchDr. throughout my career. Now when I look back I find many of my stude6 are well placed in the society. There are Vice Chancellors, IAS officers, Directors of Central and State Research institutes, Professors, Scientists, etc. Many work in foreign countries again in teaching or research organisations. As such I am fully satisfied with my selection of job after completing education.