You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Are we caring for the spelling and grammar ?

When we post a thread or when we respond to another thread are we not forgetting the rules regarding grammar and spelling. When I go through the threads as well as the responses to a thread I very often get this doubt. I think there is no editing for threads in this forum. I just raise this issue in the form of a thread only to take everybody's attention to this point.
    Yes, I do admit that most of the time I am not particularly careful about grammar and spelling. My poor English skill is another reason behind my carelessness.
    Caution: Explosive. Handle with care.

We too care grammar and spelling mistakes. Though I am not very good at English, I ensure to write fair English without any grammar or spelling mistakes as far as possible. Grammar mistake cannot be avoided due to confusion in using prepositions, but spelling mistakes can be avoided by correcting them with the help of dictionary/on line tools. I generally commit grammar mistakes with few prepositions only.
    No life without Sun

It is the expressed rule of this site that every one should write in good order without any mistake or grammar error. By the way when we post our response in this box and when type wrongly, the spell checker makes the underline and we have to correct the word immediately and that has been happening sincerely and still some Indian words does not have spell checker support and thus there may be some error which can be guided and set right by the editor while review of the matter, Nevertheless the author made the right observation and this forum must be free from errors and mistakes.
    K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease