You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General

My experience with World Telugu conference at Hyderabad

Recently, world Telugu conference was held at Hyderabad. As a teacher, I have attended this programme on 15th, December. I think that this programme is remembrance in the history of Telugu because Telugu language occupied 16th place in the languages of the world. As Telugu speaking people, still now, respond to government orders in English. Recently, Telangana government took initiate in the implementation of Telugu language usage in every government activities. I think that it is a positive change to take recognition of Telugu as ancient one by the central government. If anyone else having about this conference, please be free to share with me here to know some more about it
    I have not participated in the conference. But I read various news about the conference. The conference was successfully conducted and a lot of appreciations poured around. Many people praised the Chief Minister of Telangana for giving a push to the Telugu language. But the conference completely ignored the neighbouring Telugu speaking state. This is the conference conducted for the upliftment of Telugu without any political affiliations. But the organisers not even bothered to call the other Telugu state Chief Minister. This conference is world conference but conducted as Telangana Telugu conference. However, it is good for conducting good conference and congratulations to the organisers for making the event a grand success. The language should get a push with these events and the lost pride of the language should come back and the saying of Sri Krishnadevaraya should be made true once again.
    drrao
    always confident

Well done Mr.KN Charyulu, you have started posting threads in the forum. The thread and the title are related and convey meaning. As discussed in your previous thread, I would phrase the thread along these lines.