You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General

Abraham Lincon's letter: A must read letter

There are many letters in history but I want to share one of this letter which greatly touched my heart. I am talking about the letter of Abraham Lincon's written to his son's teacher. When I was a college student, I had read this letter first time and it had a great impact on me. In my opinion, every student, parent and teacher must read this letter. It is more important in the present scenario. members, have you read this letter? Please share your opinion in this thread. IF you have not read this letter so far, I am attaching this letter. Please read and share your opinion.
    After seeing this post I have gone to google site and searched for the English version of the Letter and I read it. If a teacher can teach all the points written in the letter no single boy in this world will become a bad citizen. The practicability of doing this is really tough. But we wish this should happen. No child is bad by birth but he will imbibe those qualities by learning from his family members, neighbours and fellow students. So if a teacher can teach that failing is better than passing by cheating, no student will try to get marks in any illegal manner. If the parents and teachers are good and try to teach all ethics to the kid, the kid will also become a good citizen. Really the letter is very thought-provoking and as mentioned by the author everyone should read the letter. One will understand the importance of the teacher and the school by reading this letter. A good post by the author.
    always confident

Since your attached letter of Abraham Lincon is in Hindi, I am not able to read and understand it fully. However, I think, I have read the letter in English few years ago. Great leaders always write great letters and speak good words.
    No life without Sun