You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Seeking suggestions: How can I make my titles and narration more attractive?

Genuinely I am seeking suggestions. Every writer wants that their creations are read by more and more people. For this purpose, they seek suggestions from senior writers and serious readers. My favourite Bengali writers of my generation, Shri Sirshendu Mukhopadhyay and Shri Buddhadev Guha always sought suggestions from the senior authors of the previous generation. They read and preserve the letters of their serious readers containing various suggestions.

I try to write small passages, paragraphs and very short stories. Although I am an insignificant writer (am I a writer?), I also want that my creations, although very insignificant, be read by more readers. So, I want to know the ways how can I make my titles more catchy. I want to know how can I improve my narration. This is very important for me, because I have almost stopped writing in Bengali, my mother-language, and instead write in English, in which my capability of expression is very limited.

So, Members! Kindly suggest the ways to make my titles and narration more attractive to the readers.
    What I have seen that you are a good story writer of lengthy matter. Your posts has to be seen with great time in backing and cannot be read in huff and responded. Invariably your titles are varied and not crisp. You get fascinated to write about achievements of Military officers, great people and coin wonderful sentence in favor of them. But frankly speaking no one has the time to read big contents and paras. When you are the great writer, please give thought on giving good headings too , to bring more readers and respondents. For me too reading big paras is so boring.
    K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

I think that you are a fairly good writer and successful writer in ISC.