You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Is there an explanation for this experience ?

In this note I try to explain one of my personal experience. I was a student at that time. I went to a place with my parents to a house of a distant relative to attend a function. It was for the first time I was going there. But when I reached there I was feeling that I had gone there earlier. I could locate certain rooms, pond inside the compound, a mango tree, a well, etc. without others help, why even the geography was clear to me. I was sure that I had not gone there earlier. I clarified this with my parents. They also had not gone there earlier. Then how come such an experience ?

One more time such a feeling confused. This time I was older by age than at the earlier experience time. Any one had such a rare experience ? I repeat it that I am not joking.
    Sometimes this happens. When we see somebody we will feel that we have met him earlier. But we may not be able to recollect when did we meet him?
    I have a similar experience. But my experience is not about a house but about a village.
    When I was in my Class IV, my uncle took me to a remote village which is the native place of my forefathers. Earlier to that I had never gone to that place. But the moment I got down from the bus with my uncle in that village I started getting a feeling that those roads are very familiar and the houses there are also familiar. I was there for about 3 days and all these three days my feeling is getting stronger. But I couldn't understand how that feeling had come to me. I shared my thoughts with my uncle. He said that it may be due to that fact that the village belongs to our forefathers. After that 2 or 3 times, I had been to that village. But the feeling I got for the first time is still I can't forget.

drrao
    always confident