You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Is it a Lazy Sunday for you too!! How do you spend the Sundays?

It's not a lazy Sunday for all. For some it's a fun day, for few it's a day to engage in different social activities, many spend this day only with their families, where outsiders are strictly restricted, for few others it's as usual, the rest sleeps throughout the day.

For me, it's a kind of a mix. There is no fix routine for Sundays, usually in the morning I spend some time in the committee office of our housing complex, since I am a working member there. Sometimes I get bored to bear up with the usual nagging things of the residents, otherwise this is enjoyable. Those who are familiar with Sunday gossips can imagine the situation inside the committee office where many members do chip in with their views on different issues. I am not an expert in all type of gossips, basically a little introvert, though try to take part in it according to my own capabilities. The afternoon and evenings vary, depending on the situations. However, it's not a lazy Sunday for me. So those who are taking a nap now, must post their stories tomorrow, the rest of the members share your Sunday activities whenever you are free today.
    My wife and my daughter have gone to Kolkata. I am all alone here in Delhi. So, it is a terrific lazy Sunday for me. Waiting eagerly to watch the Final match, writing an article on a gallant Army Officer and submitting brief responses in ISC. Have an invitation for dinner in my sister's place in the next block of the same locality.

Now going to have my lunch.

Non-violence is the greatest Dharma; So too is all righteous violence.

For me, Sunday times are mostly with my friends or family. Sometimes I keep scrolling the forum feed in ISC and even posting something. Also, I prefer to learn cooking on the Sundays.
    Do what inspires you !!