New Member FAQ | Forums | Earn Revenue


Resources Entrance Ask Experts Exam Papers Jobs English Projects Universities Colleges Courses Schools Training My India



My Profile
Active Members
TodayLast 7 Days more...



Awards & Gifts
Online Exams

Fresher Jobs


Our fresher job section is exclusively for fresh graduates! Find jobs for freshers in major Indian cities including Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Pune or Kochi

Resources


Find educational articles, blogs, discussion threads and other resources.

Colleges


Find details about any college in India or search for courses.

website counter



Forums » About IndiaStudyChannel » AdSense Revenue Sharing »

Urgent enquiry


Posted Date: 25 Aug 2009      Posted By: N K Ravishankara      Member Level: Diamond     Points: 1   Responses: 7



I tried to open an Goggle Adsense account few days back but unfortunately could not complete and today I got a mail from Google to complete the form otherwise the account will be deleted, the link in the mail is as follows:

https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth?service=adwords

When I tried to open by clicking the mail, I got the message as follows:

Warning: Suspected phishing site!
The website at toxneuro.or.kr has been reported as a “phishing” site. Phishing sites trick users into disclosing personal or financial information, often by pretending to represent trusted institutions, such as banks.
Learn more about phishing scams.

Report an error

I immediately closed that mail, and I request to enlighten me about the said mail and error message.





Responses

Author: Vandana     26 Aug 2009Member Level: DiamondRating: 2 out of 52 out of 5     Points: 1

Hi,N K Ravishankar, I have brought this to the attention of the Webmaster. Please wait for his response.
=

Regards,
Vandana
ISC Lead Editor
Forum & Member Relations
Work from Home & Get Good Earnings



Author: Atul P Barapatre    26 Aug 2009Member Level: DiamondRating: 2 out of 52 out of 5     Points: 5

Hi N K Ravishankara,
Yes there are many websites which practice such illegal ways.
Please be aware of these.

Although the link provided by you here :https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth?service=adwords is genuine and belongs to Google.

But As you intended to apply for the Google Adsense account and you (by mistake) applied to Google Adwords-which is a Advertisers program.

Please see that mail may be containing the links to suspected website but shows the Google Adwords link in front.
for example: Now this link will direct you to homepage of ISC But I have written Google pays for just playing games

See now the front-end text is different from the back-end link.

Also see that Google Adsense is a Publisher Program
and Google Adwords is a Advertisers program.

Hope you understood. and get your Google adsense account approved.

Regards,
Er. Atul Barapatre.
(Mechanical Engineer)



Author: Pawan Bahuguna    26 Aug 2009Member Level: DiamondRating: 2 out of 52 out of 5     Points: 3

You tried to open a Google Adsense account but you got link for Adword that's very strange buddy. I think it just a phishing site and as it will also looks same as Google.
Few months back i also got a link to host my blogger blog for free and get domain dot com for free and it was looking same as Blogger.
MY advice will be don't click that mail and Look very carefully for such mails.

Soon We will Be Requiring Editor so join and Start Posting to grab the Opportunity ==>>
Join Uttarakhand-Spider



Author: Abhishek J    01 Sep 2009Member Level: GoldRating: 2 out of 52 out of 5     Points: 6

The email looks like this:

Dear Google AdWords Customer!
In order to update your billing information, please sign in to your AdWords account at https://adwords.google.com, and update your billing information. Your account will be reactivated as soon as you have entered your payment details. Your ads will show immediately if you decide to pay for clicks via credit or debit card. If you decide to pay by direct debit, we may need to receive your signed debit authorization before your ads start running, depending on your location. If you choose bank transfer, your ads will show as soon as we receive your first payment. (Payment options vary by location.) Thank you for choosing AdWords. We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available.
Sincerely,
The Google AdWords Team
------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message. If you have any questions after following the steps above, please visit the Google AdWords Help Center at https://adwords.google.com/support/bin/topic.py?topic=8336&hl=en_US to find answers to frequently asked questions and a 'contact us' link near the bottom of the page.
It looks very official, but the link that reads https://adwords.google.com actually takes you to http://adwords.google.com.fr4ck.cn/select/Login/.

These are the common mistakes by which people get phished and make a mess with their accounts. So please be careful and report ISC as soon in the forum so that people may help you out.

Thank You
---------
Regards,
Abhishek



Author: chirag goswami    02 Sep 2009Member Level: GoldRating: 2 out of 52 out of 5     Points: 6

Dear friends ,
I also have 1 strange mail. Which is in spam box of my gmail account mail is just as under but i havn't done anything as i have doubt that this may be haking mail just see


From: Security Group
To: chirag
Date: Aug 27
Subj: Abuse Report Gmail Account

Welcome Gmail User,
Your Email has been reported for abusing the Terms and Conditions of Google located Below.
http://www.google.com/accounts/TOS
Your Last Login has been interrupted with more than 10 invalid passwords which may be a suspected Spam attack.
Generally Google removes these accounts from the database to ensure security to the users.
If you are unaware of these logins, Please login into your gmail account by clicking the link below
www.gmail.com/abusereport/clearnceinvitation

If the above link doesn't work please copy and paste it in your address bar to login.
Please Login into your account using the above link to within 3 days from the day you received this mail.
DON'T CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD UNTIL WE SEND YOU YOUR NEW PASSWORD WITH THE VERIFICATION MAIL.
This ensures Verification of your account, In case you miss to login within 3 days your account will be deleted.
Please do not reply to this Email. Thank You.
With Regards,
Google Report Service



Author: Abhishek J    02 Sep 2009Member Level: GoldRating: 2 out of 52 out of 5     Points: 1

Hello Chirag,

These are the new techniques for hacking and stuff, Please be aware!

Thank You
---------
Regards,
Abhishek



Author: Abhinandan Bharti    04 Sep 2009Member Level: GoldRating: 2 out of 52 out of 5     Points: 1

But the link you have given, looks like an adwords link but not an adsense one.

Try to report to google for this. They will help you.

Regards
~~ABHI~~
Tech Indya



Post Reply

 This thread is locked for new responses. Please post your comments and questions as a separate thread.
If required, refer to the URL of this page in your new post.


Next : What are keywords and how are they used to earn more adsense revenue?
Previous : I dont know wheather my adsence account was created or not
Return to Discussion Forum
Post New Message
Category: AdSense Revenue Sharing

Related Messages



Advertise Here





Contact Us   Advertise   Editors    Privacy Policy    Terms Of Use   

ISC Technologies.
2006 - 2009 All Rights Reserved.