Resources » Articles/Knowledge Sharing » Education

IGCSE Schools In India Information, Address, & Admission Procedure


Posted Date: 21-Jul-2010  Last Updated:   Category: Education    
Author: Member Level: Gold    Points: 50


this resource contain International General Certificate of Secondary Education [IGCSE] Schools In India Information, Address, & Admission Procedure.



What is IGCSE?


Cambridge university IGCSE
Introduction to IGCSE : IGCSE is the International General Certificate of Secondary Education, This is same like education board present in India as ICSE, CBSE & State Board of education. The different of IGCSE is an globally accepted & recognized secondary education for school students. The IGCSE pattern 1st introduced by University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) in 1988. Now IGCSE have Internationally recognization with countries include United Kingdom, the United States, Belguim, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Denmark, Malaysia, Pakistan, Jordan, Egypt, Kuwait, Hong Kong, India, Bahrain, Peru, Argentina, Uruguay, UAE, New Zealand, Vietnam, Thailand, Costa Rica Indonesia and Ecuador.

What is the important fact of IGCSE



1. IGCSE offers the bright future of students with AS Level and A Level study, Cambridge Pre-U and the IB Diploma Programme.
2. IGCSE syllabuses received Ofqual accreditation.

Syllabus of IGCSE school in India


IGCSE mainly consists of five groups of subjects and they are as follows:

Group 1: Languages (First Language, Second Language, Third Language or Any Foreign Language, etc)
Group 2: Humanities and Social Sciences (English Literature, History, Geography, etc)
Group 3: Science (Botany, Zoology, Chemistry, Physics, etc)
Group 4: Mathematics (Algebra, Mathematics, Additional Mathematics, Trigonometry, Geometry, etc)
Group 5: Creative, Technical & Vocational (Business Studies, Accounting, Computer Studies, Dance, Singing, Music, etc)

IGCSE Schools In India Information, Address, & Admission Procedure


India is well known for good Education, Now India has plays important role in world economy, politics, technology & many other places. To grow more India have to improve Education level as per the international standards & The quality of student in India is very hard working. Hence in India the IGCSE schools are open & having great future.

B. D. Somani International School [BDSIS]


B D Somani IGCSE school Mumbai

B. D. Somani International School established in year 2006 with aim to focus on The International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Programme. The intake of school is 100 for IB Diploma programme. School is recognized by IGCSE in year 2008 BDSIS pass out there 1st batch of IB Diploma Programme. The students of BDSIS easily get admissions in leading universities of the USA. Some of them include Northwestern University, Purdue University, Indiana University, Cornell, New York University, Franklin & Marshall College, Columbia University, University of Texas at Austin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Duke University. Students have also got admissions from Imperial College, King's College London, University of Manchester, Nottingham University, University College London, London School of Economics and Political Science in the United Kingdom.

Contact for admission IB Diploma : BD Somani International School
625,GD Somani Marg,
Cuffe Parade,
Mumbai - 400 005.
Tel. No : 22161355, 22161366, 22161377
Fax: 22187583.
website : http://www.bdsint.com/

The British School, New Delhi


The British School is established in 1963 with aim to provide British standard education in India. The school is affiliated & recognized by English National Curriculum, IGCSE, & IB. The School education start with English National Curriculum for year 1 - 9 students. International General Certificate of Secondary Education Diploma Programme [IGCSE] for the age of student 10 - 11.

Contact for admission IB Diploma : The British School

Dr. P. Jose Rizal Marg
Chanakyapuri
New Delhi-110021
India
Telephone : +91 11 24102183 , 24678524
Fax: +91 11 26112363
EMAIL-US
General School Information thebritishschool@british-school.org
Director - Graham Ranger director@british-school.org , g.ranger@british-school.org
Secondary School Principal - Vanita Uppal v.uppal@british-school.org
Secondary School Deputy Principal - Seema Sethi s.sethi@british-school.org
Primary School Principal - Mike Spencer m.spencer@british-school.org
Primary School Deputy Principal - Meenakshi Singhal m.singhal@british-school.org
Community Relations Manager- Ronald Baron r.baron@british-school.org
Registration / Enrolment information admissions@british-school.org
IB Coordinator - Christian Chiarenza c.chiarenza@british-school.org
IGCSE Coordinator - Priti Malhotra p.malhotra@british-school.org
School Counsellor - Priyamvada Taneja p.taneja@british-school.org
IT Coordinator Secondary School- Geetanjali Dewan g.dewan@british-school.org
IT Coordinator Primary School- Deepti Sawhney d.sawhney@british-school.org
IT Manager - Satender Pal s.pal@british-school.org
System Administrator - Goutama Nayak g.nayak@british-school.org
Business Manager- Shalini Aggarwal s.aggarwal@british-school.org
Accounts Manager - Yogesh Gautam y.gautam@british-school.org
Estate Manager - Satya Paul Kaloria s.paul@british-school.org
H R Manager - Vibha Malhotra v.malhotra@british-school.org

website : www.british-school.org

IGCSE Schools in India Contact Details



Calcutta International School,


724, Anandapur, Kolkata 700 107
Beside Eastern Metropolitan Bypass
Ph. No.: (91)(33)24432054/55
FAX: (91)(33) 2443 2051
Email: admission@calcuttais.edu.in
Website: http://www.calcuttais.edu.in/

Parkwood School International, Hyderabad


Near Manneguda Village
Hyderabad-Vikarabad Road
Pudur Mandal, R.R Dist 501101
Andhra Pradesh, India
Tel:(+91) (0)8416 300000 (30 Lines) - Primary, +91) (0)8416 274400 (8 Lines) - Emergency/Backup only
Fax: (+91) (0)8416 274328
Email: info@parkwoodschool.com
Website: www.parkwoodschool.com

Indus International School, Bangalore


Billapura Cross, Sarjapur, Bangalore 562125.
Board Line: +91-80-22895900
Admissions: +91-80-22895909 / 913
Fax: +91-80-22895990
Website: http://www.indusschool.com/

Good Shepherd International School, Ooty


M.Palada P.O.
Ootacamund
Nilgiris - 643 004
Tamil Nadu
India
Phone: 91-423-2550371, 91-423-2550071
Fax:91-423-2550386
Email: info@gsis.ac.in
Website: http://www.gsis.ac.in/

The International School of Bangalore, Bangalore


NAFL Valley, Whitefield - Sarjapur Road,
Near Dommasandra Circle, Bangalore - 562 125
Karnataka State, India.
Phone: +91 80 22634900 till 980 Fax: +91 80 27822553
Email: admission@tisb.ac.in, school@tisb.ac.in , head@tisb.ac.in
Website: http://www.tisb.org/

DPS International School, Delhi.
P-37, Sector VI, Pushp Vihar Saket,
New Delhi – 110017
Telephone Number : +91 - 11 - 2956 1187/4889
Email : dpsi@vsnl.net
Website: http://www.dpsi.ac.in/dpsInternational/default_dpsi_saket.asp

DPS International School, Delhi.
Sector-X (Adjoining DPS Sports Complex), R.K. Puram
New Delhi- 1100 22.
Ph. No.: 011-65683110
Fax No.: 011-26714568
E-mail: dpsirkp@gmail.com
Website: http://www.dpsi.ac.in/dpsinternational/default_dpsi_rkp_new.htm

Pathways World School, Gurgaon
[Residential school]
Aravali Retreat, Off Gurgaon-Sohna Road,
Gurgaon-122 102, Haryana, (NCR Delhi),
India.
Tel: +91 124 231 8888-9, +91 98186 66660-4
Fax: +91 124 231 8880, +91 11 29551092
Website: http://www.pathways.in/

Woodstock School, Mussoorie
[Residential school]
Tehri Road, Landour
Mussoorie 248179
(Uttarakhand)
India
Telephone Numbers: +91-135-661-5000, +91-135-263-5900, +91-135-263-2610, +91-135-263-2547
Email: mail@woodstock.ac.in
Website: http://www.woodstock.ac.in/

G D Goenka World School, Gurgaon.
Sohna Gurgaon Road
Sohna 122103. (HR)
India
Tel:+91.124.3315900
EPABX.M:+ 91.9871600051 - 54
FAX:+ 91.124.3315940, +91.11.26121000
E-mail:admissions@gdgoenka.com
URL: www.goenkaglobal.com

Dhirubhai Ambani International School, Mumbai.
Bandra-Kurla Complex
Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400098
Tel: 022 - 40617000 / 7001
Fax: 022 - 40617099
Email: info@da-is.org
Website: www.da-is.org

Ecole Mondiale World School, Mumbai
Gulmohur Cross Road No.9
J.V.P.D. Scheme, Juhu
Mumbai - 400 049, India
Tel : + 91-22-26237265 / 66 / 49
Fax : + 91-22-2623 7263
Email enquiry@ecolemondiale.org
Website: http://www.ecolemondiale.org/

Ahmedabad International School, Ahmedabad.
Opp. Rajpath RowHouse,
B/h Kiran Motors ,
Bodakdev, Ahmedabad - 54
Phone: 079-26871623 / 26872459
Fax: 079-26872155
E-mail: ais@aischool.net
Website: http://aischool.net/

RiverDale International School, Pune
[Residential school]
Village Rawade, Taluka Mulshi,
District - Pune 412 108
India.
Tel. Nos: (9520) 329 40442, 325 44965, (020) 202 91284.
Email: riverdaleintl@hotmail.com, admission@rispune.com, risadmission@gmail.com
Website: www.riverdaleintl.com


Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!




Responses to "IGCSE Schools In India Information, Address, & Admission Procedure"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...

Feedbacks      

Post Comment:




  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)



    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.


    Submit Article     Return to Article Index

    Awards & Gifts
    Active Members
    TodayLast 7 Daysmore...

    ISC Technologies, Kochi - India. Copyright © All Rights Reserved.