Resources » Articles/Knowledge Sharing » General

What is Jain Agams and What are the names of all Agams?

Updated: Category: General
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 10

Jainism is one of the oldest religion in the world, the Jain Agams describes the philosophy of Jainism. The person who want to study on Jainism must know the names of all Jain Agams. The Agams contains the knowledge of all thing which exist in world.

What is Jain Agams?

Jain Agamas are converted to texts from the time of twenty-fourth(last) Tirthanker Mahavira's. Aagams contains all the information related to Soul such from where soul comes then where it goes after death,what are karmas,how they affect the person. It also contains the information about JambuDeep,the shape of earth.It becomes very much helpful to jain people and gives deep knowledge about Jainism.

Names of all Jain Agams:

1. Shri Aacharang Sutra

2. Shri Sutrakrutang Sutra

3. Shri Sthanang Sutra

4. Shri Samvayang Sutra

5. Shri Bhagvati Sutra

6. Shri Gnatadharma Sutra

7. Shri Upashak Dashang Sutra

8 .Shri Anantkrut Dashang Sutra

9. Shri Anuttaropapatik Sutra

10. Shri Prashna Vyakaran Sutra

11. Shri Vipak Sutra

12. Shri Rajprashniya Sutra

13. Shri Jivabhigam Sutra

14. Shri Pragnapana Sutra

15. Shri Jambudveep Pragnapti Sutra

16. Shri Surya Pragnapti Sutra

17. Shri Niryavalika Sutra

18. Shri Dashvaikalik Sutra

19. Shri Uttaradhyayan Sutra

20. Shri Uttaradhyayan Sutra

21. Shri Nandi Sutra

22. Shri Nishith Sutra

23. Shri Dashashrutskandh Sutra

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "What is Jain Agams and What are the names of all Agams?"

Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Awards & Gifts
    Active Members
    TodayLast 7 Daysmore...

    Online Members

    ISC Technologies, Kochi - India. © All Rights Reserved.