IPL Teams - Captains and Owners of IPL in 2011

This article gives you the information about the Indian Premier League(IPL), the names of teams in the 2011 tournament, their captains and the name of the owner of the team.

IPL Teams – Captains and Owners

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a T20 cricket match tournament which is conducted every year by the Board for Cricket Control in India (BCCI). It was started in the year 2008. This tournament currently consists of 10 teams owned separately by various persons. Each and every team consists of players from all around the world. The names of teams, their captains and owners are listed below.

1.Chennai Super Kings

Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Owner: The team is owned by the India Cements owner Mr.N.K.Srinivasan.

2.Rajasthan Royals

Captain: Shane Warne
Owner: The team is owned by Shilpa Shetty, her husband Raj Kundra and Manoj Badale, the co-founder of Blenheim Chalcot.

3. Deccan Chargers

Captain: Kumar Sangakkara
Owner: The team is owned by Gayatri Reddy of Deccan Chronicle Corporation. She is the daughter of the T.Venkattaram Reddy. She heads the workings of the team.

4. Mumbai Indians

Captain: Sachin Tendulkar
Owner: The team is headed by the owner of Reliance Industries Limited, Mr. Mukesh Ambani. His wife Nita Ambani takes part in the workings of the team.

5. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Captain: Daniel Vettori
Owner: The team is owned by Vijay Mallya, who is the chairman of UB Group and Kingfisher Airlines.

6. Delhi Daredevils

Captain:Virender Sehwag
Owner:The team is headed by the owner of GMR Group, Mr. G.M.Rao.

7.Kolkata Knight Riders

Captain:Gautam Gambhir
Owner: Shah Rukh Khan and his partner Jay Mehta who is the husband of Juhi Chawla

8.Kings XI Punjab

Captain: Adam Gilchrist
Owner: Preity Zinta and Ness Wadia. It is co-owned by Karan Paul, Chairman of Apeejay Surrendra Group and Mohit Burman of Dabur.

9. Kochi Tuskers Kerala

Captain:Mahela Jayawardene
Owner:Rendezvous Sports World

10. Pune Warriors India

Captain:Yuvraj Singh
Owner:The team is owned by the chairman of Sahara Group, Mr.Subrata Roy.

Related Articles

Indian Premier League (IPL), show of BCCI's might

This article is about Indian Premier League (IPL), the brand sporting event organised by BCCI. This article reveals about the IPL's extragavancy and obviously the magnitude of money involved in the league which is known for its high magnitude entertainment. This article gives a clear picture about how the IPL make BCCI, franchise bank balances green, sponsors and the brand value of each team.

Time schedule of IPL 2012

In this article I am presenting the time schedule and time table of Indian Premier League IPL 2012. Four seasons of Indian premier league has passed now the time of IPL session 5 at April 4th. The first match between Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Ways to effectively work in a team

When you are working in a team, you have to follow some rules such as being adjustable, harmony and unity,presence of mind, learning from team work and criticisms. These points are very simple but very important while working in a team.

Stages of Group development by Tuckman

This article is about the various stages involved in group development. In any work atmosphere working as a team is very important. If one knows the psychology behind this team or group development it would become easier to glide through the various stages. By understanding the workings in a group the individual can also become an effective leader or a team member in a group. Let us see more about group development or group formation.

More articles: Team Ipl Ipl IPL 4 Teams


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: