UGC Regional Offices in various states

UGC Regional Offices

Southern Eastern Rgional Office (SERO)

Location: Hyderabad
Date of Establishment: 20.09.1994
Total number of Colleges: 668
States Covered: Andhra Pradesh, Pondicherry, Andman & Nicobar and Tamil Nadu

Western Regional Office (WRO)

Date of Establishment: 11.11.1994
Total number of Colleges: 996
States Covered: Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Dadar & Nagar Haveli, Daman and Deu

Central Regional Office (CRO)

Location: Bhopal
Date of Establishment: 01.12.1994
Total number of Colleges: 791
States Covered: Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan

Northern Regional College Bureua (NRCB)

Location: Delhi
Total number of Colleges: 922
States Covered: Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Chandigarh, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh

North-Eastern Regional Office (NERO)

Location: Guwahati
Date of Establishment: 01.04.1995
Total number of Colleges: 253
States Covered: Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Tripura, Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland

Eastern Regional Office (ERO)

Location: Kolkata
Date of Establishment: 03.09.1996
Total number of Colleges: 1009
States Covered: West Bengal, Bihar, Orissa and Sikkim

South-Western Regional Office (SWRO)

Location: Bangalore
Date of Establishment: 25.04.1999
Total number of Colleges: 714
States Covered: Kerala, Karnataka and Lakshadweep


Guest Author: riteshsagar88@gmail.31 Jul 2014

Sir, I have completed B.Sc-IT from PTU(Punjab Technical University) in march 2011. Now I want to take admission in Nalanda University in Bihar, but they are not taking my Admission. So, kindly tell me region.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: