Resources » Education » Syllabus
Articles/Knowledge Sharing » Syllabus

UGC - NET Syllabus for English

Updated: Category: Syllabus
Author: Member Level: SilverPoints: 2


1. Chaucer and Shakespeare
2. Jacobean to Restoration Period
3. Augustan Age - 18th Century Literature
4. Romantic Period
5. Victorian Period
6. Modern Period
7. Contemporary Period
8. American and Other Non - British Literature
9. Literary Theory and Criticism
10. Rhetoric and Prosody


1. Literary Comprehension - Poetry or Prose
2. Upto Renaissance
3. Jacobean to Restoration Period
4. Augustan Age
5. Romantic Period
6. Victorian Period and Pre - Raphaelites
7. Modern British Literature
8. Contemporary British Literature
9. Literary Theory and Criticism Upto T. S. Eliot
10. Contemporary Theory


I. History of English Language and English Language Teaching.
II. European Literature from Classical Age to 20th Century.
III. Indian - Writing in English and Indian Literature in English Translation.
IV. American and other Non - British English Literature.
V. Literary Theory and Criticism.


Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "UGC - NET Syllabus for English"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Awards & Gifts
    Top Contributors
    TodayLast 7 Daysmore...

    ISC Technologies, Kochi - India. © All Rights Reserved.