Resources » Articles/Knowledge Sharing » News

List of Government Holidays in Tamilnadu

Posted Date: 21-Nov-2009  Last Updated:   Category: News    
Author: Member Level: Gold    Points: 2

This article describes about the list of Government Holidays in Tamil nadu state.

As per the Government Notification,the following dates are declared as Government Holidays.
1st January - New Year's day
14th January - Tamil New Year's Day and Pongal
15th January - Thiruvalluvar Day
16th January - Uzhavar Thirunal (Day of Farmers)
26th January - Republic Day
27th February - Meelad-un-Nabi
16th March - Telugu New Year's Day
28th March - Mahaveer Jayanthi
1st April - Annual closing of accounts for commercial and co-op banks
2nd April - Good Friday
14th April - Dr.B.R.Ambedkar's Birthday
1st May - May Day
15th August - Indenpendence Day
1st September - Krishna Jayanthi
10th September - Ramzan
11th September - Vinayaka Chathurthi
30th September - Half Yearly closing of accounts for commercial and co-op banks
2nd October - Gandhi Jayanthi
16th October - Ayutha Pooja
17th October - Vijayadasami
5th November - Deepavali
17th November - Bakrid
17th December - Muharram
25th December - Christmas

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "List of Government Holidays in Tamilnadu"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index

    Awards & Gifts
    Active Members
    TodayLast 7 Daysmore...

    ISC Technologies, Kochi - India. Copyright © All Rights Reserved.