Telangana State's Information and Map

On 10th December 2009, Government of India has taken further step in Telanganaas a different state of India. 10 districts of Andhra Pradesh have been taken for creating the new state ‘Telangana’. Though many political parties were not agreed with the reason of dividing Andhra Pradesh. The main reason that rose for dividing Andhra Pradesh is the development. Some of the political parties commented that development after division might happen but there are no such development happed in Jharkhand, Chattishgarh, Uttarakhand after division. So, there is an question mark; who claims for development of Telangana.

Telangana State having:-
1. Adilabad
2. Nijamabad
3. Karimnagar
4. Warangal
5. Mehdak
6. Ranga Reddy
7. Mehbubnagar
8. Naalgonda
9. Khammam
10. Hyderbad


Author: K Mohan12 Dec 2009 Member Level: Platinum   Points : 1

Mr Anindya please correct your posting.

Telangana yet to be granted.

The Congress has given only nod for starting the process for Telangana and the state formation is still a big excercise.

K Mohan

Author: Raaghavan Krishnamurthy12 Dec 2009 Member Level: Gold   Points : 2

The government is yet to decide and come to a conclusion about the Telengana state.Suppose, if Telenegana state is formed then again we can see similar kind of protest in
#) West Bengal - For Gorkhaland
#) Maharashtra - For Vidarbha
#) Assam - For Bodoland
#) Separate states in Uttar Prades
#) Pondicherry - For Karaikal

So the Government must keep in mind about these problems, and must take a necessary steps.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: