Resources » Articles/Knowledge Sharing » Computer & Technology

Value of PGDCA

Updated: Category: Computer & Technology
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 2

PGDCA is one year diploma in computer applications.
PGDCA is equal to DOEACC ‘A’ LEVEL.
After PGDCA you can do M.Sc(IT)
and after M.Sc(IT) you can do MCA directly by distance education.
After PGDCA, If you are interested in computer and you have knowledge of programming languages like C, C++, C# or any other languages dot net (, etc), PHP,JAVASCRIPT, VBSCRIPT etc. you can get a very good job in Multi national companies (MNC)

List of some universities for PGDCA

Panjab Technical Univerity(2 Semester)(Distance Education)

Guru Nanak Dev University (1 Year)(Regular)

Panjab University Chandigarh (1 Year)(Regular)

University of Delhi, Delhi (Regular)

Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra

Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University, Bhopal


Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Value of PGDCA"
Guest Author: Balaji M   08 Jan 2013
This information helped me in getting few institute to enroll in PGDCA, really it is very informative for getting list of some universities for PGDCA


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Awards & Gifts
    Top Contributors
    TodayLast 7 Daysmore...

    ISC Technologies, Kochi - India. © All Rights Reserved.