Rangareddy district, Telangana

» My India » States » Districts »

Add your district or city to our database and earn revenue from Advertisements !
If your district/city/village is not listed in our database, you may add it now and optionally become a local editor for your district. Add your district now or learn more about revenue sharing.

Rangareddy District (Telangana)

Posted Date: 12 Jan 2009      Posted By: Tony John    Member Level: Diamond  Points: 0
Rangareddy was earlier a part of Andhra Pradesh. It is now a part of Telangana.
Local Representative for Rangareddy district

State: Telangana
Collectorate Office:
Telephone Number:

Taluks in Rangareddy district:

  • Rangareddy
  • Moinabad
  • Serilingampalle
  • Shankarpalle
  • Rajendranagar
  • Bantaram
  • Chevella
  • Dharoor
  • Bala Nagar
  • Bashirabad
  • Domah
  • Gandeed
  • Ghatkesar
  • Hayathnagar
  • Ibrahimpatam
  • Kandukuru
  • Keesara
  • Kulkacharla
  • Maheshwaram
  • Manchal
  • Marpalle
  • Medchal
  • Mominpet
  • Nawabapet
  • Pargi
  • Peddemul
  • Pudur
  • Quthbullapur
  • Saroornagar
  • Seralingampalle
  • Shabad
  • Shamirpet
  • Shamsabad
  • Tandoor
  • Uppal
  • Vikarabad
  • Yacharam
  • Yelal

  • Don't find a taluk in this district ? Add Taluk and earn revenue.

    The headquarters of Rangareddy district is the village of Shamshabad. This district is also known as RR district. Now this district is one among the 33 districts of Telangana.

    More information at: https://www.telangana.gov.in/about/districts/rangareddy

    Updates & Comments:

    Posted By: Ram Swaroop Bhavanasi    Posted Date: 24 Apr 2009   
    There is no district by name K.V.Ranga Reddy in Andhra Pradesh. Please delete or merge this district details into Ranga Reddy District details. Source for this fact can be the official government website of Andhra Pradesh http://www.aponline.gov.in/Quick%20links/apfactfile/info%20on%20districts/info_district.html

    Posted By: Kranthi Kumar (K K)    Posted Date: 14 Mar 2012   
    Rangareddy district
    URL: http://rangareddy.ap.nic.in
    Email: collector_rr@ap.gov.in
    Collector: Sri V Sheshadri ,IAS.

    Posted By: DR.N.V. Srinivasa Rao    Posted Date: 19 Aug 2019   
    Rangareddy district was a part of united Andhra Pradesh. When the state is divided this district has gone to Telangana. So now this district is in Telangana. But not in Andhra Pradesh The information is to be edited accordingly.
    The headquarters of this district is Shamshabad. This district is also known as RR district. Now this district is one among the 33 districts of Telangana.
    The details of this village can be obtained by referring

    Looking for University or College admissions in India for 2022 - 2023 Academic Year?

    Top Contributors
      Last 7 Daysmore...

      Awards & Gifts

      Online Members

      SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd, Kochi - India. © All Rights Reserved.