You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Feeling when your article was first seen in print form.

Most of us have started to write something very early, perhaps when we were school going students. We might have written a small story, or an articarticle, or poem, etc. Might be the same was sent to a magazine or weekly, hoping to get it published. After some trials one success might have come on your way. How did you feel then? Did you take the magazine to your parents to show this or to your friends or teachers?
    In my case it was a very short story that was first published. It was in a weekly. That weekly had a children's section covering two pages.In that section only matters sent by children will only be published. Mine was a short story. I was so happy to see the printed from of my writing. I was a student of eighth standard. I took the magazine to my parents and brothers and sister. All were happy.
    Almost a similar incident occurred when my first scientific research paper got published in an Indian research journal. Of course I showed the published matter to my colleagues only, not my parents.
    Congrats for your article got published in a children section of a magazine when you are young and also your scientific research paper in the later stage of life. Yes it is the matter of great pride to read our name in printed form as every one may not get the chance to do so. If your article got published in printed form means , that it self indicate about its rich in quality, awareness, education aspect and above the need for publishing such article. I think you should have continued to do even after and would have become famous writer. Nevertheless the satisfaction of having contributed something to the society itself a great thought.
    K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease