You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General

About Chemical Engineering

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I'm studying b.tech Chemical Engineering from Andhra Pradesh.
    I want to know that what is better for me to do in future like whether to study or job.
    In fact I must appreciate you for taking the core subject and not in the bracket of so many engineers of other streams who are unable to get jobs in right companies instead they are compromising to join in IT companies. If your PR is good, surely there would be campus recruitment at the end of fourth year and top 15 candidates have the chance to be chosen for the job. There are chances to get jobs in NFC, DRDL, IICT, ISRO for which you have to appear for GATE exam. By the way accept what ever job comes in the core company and then try for the lucrative job as per your qualifications.
    K Mohan
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

Hey brother! I too am pursuing chemical engineering B.tech. It is a good field. Well....when you ask what's good for you as a career, you need to ask yourself, are you going to pursue higher education? Are you going to find a job? Are you planning to start an industry?
    My suggestion would be to write GATE or GRE, which ofcourse you would. The thing is, most chemical engineers get placed in Pharma industry with meagre salaries. It can be quite hard to settle in a career if you can't find a government job through GATE. So concentrate on your competitive entrance exams.
    Well if you wanted to study, take M.tech or MBA. You could do MS too but that would be a reasearch field. Plan according to your interests.

The stronger a light shines the darker are the shadows around it.