You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Competition Entries

Classroom lecture on India Study Channel

Topic - India Study Channel

Good morning to all.
    You all might wonder who I am, and why I am here. My name is Sun, I am a guest lecturer, a good friend of your School's Headmaster.

Yesterday, when I called on your HM, after a long gap of 10 years, he asked me what I was doing and I said that I am retired from the government service and is busy with ISC. ISC means India Study Channel. He wanted to know ISC in detail. When I explained it to him for an hour, he was overwhelmed with joy and happiness, and requested me to take a class on ISC to the Eleventh Standard students, to get benefitted by ISC. I agreed, and this surprising session was allotted to me by your HM. When he allotted only one session to me for the lecture, I requested two sessions to complete my lecture to the satisfaction of the students. He agreed. I hope, you all will enjoy and understand my lecture on the topic India Study Channel, in short, we call it as ISC. This will be a very friendly lecture. No need to panic or worry about questions and answers. But be attentive and listen to me very carefully. My lecture will benefit you a lot in future.

Okay. Let me start now. You all must be aware of the Internet. Through the Internet, we learn many things in the world by sitting in one place with a computer or laptop or even a smartphone with such a facility. I have seen students using the net facility to view films, to see videos and listen to songs, and they waste their time for nothing to benefit. Facebook is one such thing which is not beneficial to students. Facebook is not at all beneficial to the student community and is a waste of time in posting images and photos.