You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

The interview which changed my life completely

I was travelling to Hyderabad from Visakhapatnam on Godavari Express. I just got into the coach and the train started. I sat on my berth and on the opposite seat a middle-aged lady was sitting. She just smiled and wished me. I reciprocated. By the time the train reached Anakapalli, she started talking to me.
    " I am Dr Sunitha", she said.
    "I am Dr Rao", I reciprocated.
    She told me that she is a gynaecologist and I told her that I am not a medical doctor but a PhD in chemistry. She asked me many details about my thesis, the work experience and family details and many other points. I felt as if she was interviewing me for a job. I have also asked her some details and we both went to sleep.
    The train reached Hyderabad. I was about to get down and she gave me her card and invited me to their house on that evening. I hesitated a little but she made me accept. I told her that I will meet her after completing my work.
    In the evening around 7 PM, I went to their house. Dr Sunitha and her husband were waiting for me. She introduced her husband as an MD of a company and we discussed some issues regarding their factory and we had some snacks. Then he asked me to meet him in his office the next day and I was offered a post in their Organisation. From that day onwards my life got changed completely. From the Manager (Quality Control) post I had gone to the level of Director on board and I served that company for more than 30years.
    That is how an unplanned interview with a lady on the train-initiated my long career.

This is my entry for the Tow contest Topic for the month end TOW contest for the month Oct'18 -'Interview'