You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Competition Entries

An interview with Mr Mohan, A school teacher who is about to retire.

Q1. How have you ensured a good relationship with the parents of your students?

ANS: Even though I am a teacher here, basically I am a parent to two children. So I understand that the parents will feel their children is the most important thing in this world. The higher the parent is involved the higher the support offered by them to their child's education. So I always have a good interaction with the parents. This is in practice for so many years and I am about to retire. Even today many parents come and tell me that their children are doing good and they give credit to me also for their achievement. It gives me intense pleasure.

Q2. What's the best thing about your job?

ANS: This job allows me to be creative and use a range of skills which are useful for the beginners to be on the best side. Teaching gives us good responsibility and freedom when compared to many other jobs. Today's students are tomorrow's citizens of India. They may become Engineers, doctors and many other professionals but basically, they must be good citizens of this country. I have a chance to bring the basic needs of a good human being and teach them. Generally, the students will have more faith in their teachers and so I can contribute to the country by making my students as the best citizens. No other job is having this chance and that is why I feel today's teachers are tomorrow's society makers.

Q3. What Are Your Lesson Plans Aimed At?