You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

How we used to wish our teacher during our school days?

I still remember that our class teacher often got irritated with the way in which we wished them of anything. If I tell you then this used to be the best of songs which we sung unintentionally,

"Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddddddddddddddddddddd Moooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiingggggggggggggggggggg Teeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrddddddddd

While the teacher replied as, "very gud mrng, sit down.

Then we again continued with our song as, "Thhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnkkkkkkkkkkkkk yyyyyyyyyooooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuuu Teeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrddddddddd

Do you feel the same with you too?
    I studied in Telugu Medium government school up to my SSC. Then I studied my Intermediate in Government Junior College in Telugu Medium. Then I went to PR Government College for B.Sc in English Medium. Then I went to AU Colleges of Science and Engineering Colleges for my M.Sc and PhD respectively. Throughout my studies in these, institutes we never greeted teachers when they come to the class. We used to get up and stand in the seat, as soon as the teacher enters the class and sit after he sits in his seat and asked us to sit. This is the practice. But we used to greet the teacher when he/ she appears for the first time of the day outside the class.
    So I have no experience in singing a song to greet the teacher when he enters the class.

drrao
    always confident

The same way we used to wish our teacher and they used to get irritated and asked us not to wish like this but I think we all had that habit of wishing our teacher like that way only.
    Sanjeev

" It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not" ... Andre Gide