You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Movies

Which are the best regional language films on Amazon Prime and Hotstar?

I have an annual subscription for Amazon Prime Video and have recently subscribed to Hotstar to watch live telecasts of the IPL as well as the upcoming World Cup cricket and Kabbadi events. I have enjoyed a couple of TV shows (like Blue Heelers and Major Crimes) and would like to watch some good regional language movies, too, since sub-titles are available. I have seen a few South Indian movies with subtitles in the past when staying with a relative and did like most of them. Hence I would like recommendations from members of which are the good ones currently available on Amazon Prime and Hotstar, both. Even if you have not subscribed to either, I think the list of available movies can be seen.

I would be happy to know the movies which are worth watching on either Amazon Prime or Hotstar in Tamil, Telegu, Malayalam, and Bengali which are light-hearted or have an element of mystery. No horror, gore or depressing films, please!
    I will be watching Telugu movies on Amazon prime. Recently I watched Bharath Ane Nenu, Padi padi leche manasu and NTR Kadhanayakudu. Srinivasa Kalyanam also I watched. I liked Padi Padi Leache Manasu very much. A good movie. You can select from many movies available there.
    drrao
    always confident

DR Rao, you liked that movie the worst movie that I have ever seen in Telugu films. It is not a Telugu movie. Its a five-language movie(Telugu, English, Hindi, Bengali, Nepali) there is no concept in it and logic it.
    A blunt knife or rusted knife can't be useful for anything just for the sake we call it as the knife similar to PayTM series or Sachin or Virat records.