You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

What is the one thing that you always wanted to do, but couldn't and why ?

All of us have dreams and aspirations. There are things which we like/ wanted to do but could not do. Share that one thing which you wanted to do but could not due to different reasons in this thread. You may share the reason also if possible.

In our life, we have certain things which we wanted to do but could not do because of some reasons. We all have dreams but all the dreams are not necessarily fulfilled.

I wanted to be a teacher by profession but could not become a teacher because my father, being an engineer, always wanted to see me as an engineer. So, after doing engineering I found a corporate job and my dream of becoming a teacher was shattered. Sometimes I feel that I would have been a good teacher if I tried. Still, sometimes I teach my own kids to have the feel of a teacher.

Did it happen in your life that you wanted to do something but you could not do or could not achieve?
    Having a good academic record I wanted to become a lecturer in a university or college in my core subject but fate had something else reserved for me. Unfortunately at that time the job situation was quite grim and though the temporary appointment to lecturer post was simply done on merit of post graduation marks, due to non availability of vacant posts I could not get one. During those days NET was not there and PG was sufficient to become a lecturer. I then tried for miscellaneous jobs here and there and finally seeing that nothing was working for my satisfaction, started to apply for UPSC vacancies and PSU recruitments and was successful in my attempt.

I still have that feeling of losing my chance for becoming a lecturer which was my dream job. Now I am satisfying that thirst by answering questions in Ask Expert section here.

Knowledge is power.