You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

A much needed Break!

Phew! I am finally on a break, three days from now, I will join my new organisation. Before joining I decided to take a few days break and I am enjoying it so much.

It's lovely to break from your daily routine and have some time to yourselves. I am a terrible cook, so these days I tried my hand at cooking and I am glad that from "disaster" it has slowly turned into consumable dishes and I am enjoying that.

Take a break and enjoy a few days to yourselves, trust me, you will love it and it is totally worth it.
    Many people say that we need to keep little time for oneself. Everyone from a child to the senior most person need little time to relax. In this fast paced life, all are so busy that we often forget to take a day off for our self. To pamper yourself, to explore yourself, to review yourself.

Try taking a small break, as the writer have said, and I'm you will love it.

“Each day provides its own gifts.” —Marcus Aurelius

It is good to see that you are taking a break and utilizing it to enjoy yourself as much as possible. It is "me time" i.e., the time in which you try to do things which you like and do not entertain other thoughts. The purpose of "me time" is to recharge the depleted batteries so that when you return to your work, you will be fully energized and rejuvenated.

Within three days, hope you try your hand on many more dishes and who knows you may master one of them. From disaster to consumable and from consumable to mouthwatering can be a big achievement for you.

A break from the busy schedule is always welcome and rejuvenates us for the further action plans in our life. For you it must be very relaxing as you are going to join a new organisation, a new environment and a new beginning of a career. All the best and achieve your goals and expected objectives in the new organisation.
    Thoughts exchanged is knowledge gained.