You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

How fair it is to reject an article just because it's of different format!

My Article on "Uniform Civil Code and Secularism" has got rejected by editors on the ground that it's in the format of points. Can this be only ground for rejection of an article!! The most disappointing and heart burning thing is that the editors have no issue or any doubts as to the quality of the article but they have an objection to the format of my article. Why can one be allowed to apply his or her creative methodology of writing articles in a different manner!

I have already made few changes as required I would have been happy if the content or quality of my article was analyzed but all our editors have to do is to question the method, a slightly different method of writing an article which is not even in indecent manner if we'll click the link below the article.

I am a law student and i would surely like to share one thing that Article 19 of the Constitution of India provides for freedom of speech and expression which includes that I can write anything in any manner in consonance of not violating the reasonable restrictions stated in the constitution itself. I think, even editors of this website have no right to violate Article 19 by making such rules and provisions that puts restrictions of freedom of expression by writing an article in a slightly different manner.

Probably editors do not understand that how much amount of hard work and research takes place to prepare one article and all they object is the methodology of writing (Points format) instead of content and quality of writing. I feel terrible for this rejection and if this will not be accepted, I'll leave this platform as I cannot deal with a platform that doesn't believe in freedom of speech and expression.

https://www.indiastudychannel.com/resources/176726-uniform-civil-code-and-secularism