You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

I am new to India Study Channel

I am Abhigna. I am 9 years old. I like writing stories and diaries. I was told about this website by my relatives K. Mohan and Mohan Amrutha and Aditya. I want to improve my writing skills. I am studying in 5th class. Kindly support me. I will be writing many future content with my family's help. Thanks regards Abhigna.
    Abigna, welcome to ISC! I am not sure whether a kid of your age would be able to get along with this site but I do appreciate your interest in reading and writing and hope you will stand to benefit from your association here. Mohan, Aditya and Amrutha must have given you a picture about this site and must have guided you as to the requirements of this site. Since you have joined this prestigious site now, I suggest you spend some time reading the contributions of our members in the different sections so that you will come to know what is acceptable and how you should be writing out your ideas. Don't be in a hurry. You have lots of time left with you to learn and you must make use of that.

You can very well take the help of your parents or siblings but remember that we would be expecting only such contents from you as can be expected of a Class V student. Also, not with any intention to discourage you, let me be frank and tell you that our guidelines and rules would be equally applicable to you as would be for any other member.

Don't worry. We will surely support you and encourage your interests to our best possible extent. Read, learn and start by contributing responses to forum threads. We would like to see you writing in your own words without any spelling mistakes.

All the best!

“The door to wisdom is knowing yourself." Anonymous