You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Creative Writing

Different desires satisfied by one of the schools box

In my school days,My friends and myself will be using the geometry box not only for having the Compass, Protractor,Set squares,etc., But also for to have money,Kungkumm (or kumkum) and chocolates. Our wishes will be fulfilled by the geometry box. For example to say :
    Our Teacher will be telling us to buy unruled papers for the test before one week,but we will forget to buy it among other controversies . On the morning of after one week,we will be remembering that to buy papers for test after entering our school campus and we emerge school security uncle to buy some papers. At that time ,our geometry box having Rs. 5 coins ,help us to buy those papers. At the same time we will be going to our nearby school temple .As I am not good at Maths I will pray to the God to get good marks and I have some kungkum in my head. I will drop the remaining Kungkumm in my geometry box. Our Security uncle will come and give the papers and instead of giving the rupee of change ,the man will give us chocolates. As to keep those chocolate secretly that is hiding from my friends. I will keep them under the wrapper in the geometry box. Unforgettable days of my childhood memories.

This is the entry for my contest - Creative writing
    So nice contribution from the author as she connects the innocent way of school life keeping important things in the geometry box which served a lot in different ways.
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease