You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General

Who is your best teacher and why?

My question is very simple. We have been taught from pre-primary to the college by different teachers. But everyone has a favourite teacher whom you consider as the best for different reasons. Please mention here, who was/is your best teacher and why?

Mr. A.K. Lakkad remains my best and most favourite teacher. He taught us Physics in class 11 and 12. His style of teaching was awesome. He taught every topic by putting some example which made our learning fun. He taught us many important lessons about life. I will never forget him. He dedicated his life to the students.
    I've left school/college a long time ago. All the teachers of schools or colleges where I studied are highly respectable to me. Most of them either have died or retired but If I come across any of them I still find them as 'an august person.'

I've difficulty choosing my best teacher as all my teachers were best in my sight.

Parents are our first teachers and the fact is known to every one. They educate us since the day we are born and this education is caressed by love and care which makes it more effective.
    My best teacher and inspiration has always been my mother. She didn't only teach me to be calm, patient but also to achieve success by becoming worthy of it. I remember, from the very day I could remember, I never saw her anger. She was too calm and patiently handled all the things - from feeding us to teaching us, from awakening us to playing with us. I still couldn't believe the way she used to manage house, we never encountered any shortage. Whatever our demands used to be she fulfilled every. She taught us values, morals, about our culture, about our Vedas and even our subjects whether it was English or Mathematics; I still wonder her knowledge about everything.