You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

If you were to become an artist for a day, what mural would you want to paint?

I am not good at art but I'm sure art doesn't require perfection. A beautiful masterpiece is worth a thousand words and can take us to a different world in a train of thoughts. Looking at a few paintings and painters, my heart just wants me to pick up a paintbrush and delve into the ocean of unfathomable imagination. But only in reality, I know that it's not my cup of tea.

Yet the effort counts. Standing at my balcony on a beautiful night, thinking a lot, I got reminded of the scintillating quote by one of the famous impressionists - Vincent Van Gogh-"I often think that the night is more alive and more richly colored than the day and the sight of the stars makes me want to dream." There's something about stars which makes even a grumpy old man stare at it with childlike amazement.

If I were to paint, I would paint the tiny twinkling dots, the rings of Saturn, a giant basketball like Jupiter, the planets yet to be discovered and the galaxies which are lightyears away from us and which are constantly reminding us to do whatever our heart wants in this lifetime.

Let me ask a question- How about you? If you were to become an artist for a day, what mural would you want to paint?
    Entry 3 for A thread a day challenge contest
    No doubt, I am an Artist. In the past, I have drawn and showcased my artistic skills at ISC, and received applauds and appreciations. When I drew the images of few ISC members as visualized by me, It was objected. Henceforth, I stopped my art and put an end to my artwork at ISC.

Since you have raised this thread, If I get a brush and a few colours to paint, I would paint a scenery that would please our heart. Attaching a sample scenery (courtesy Maxrex).

No life without Sun

Delete Attachment