You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Happy Guru Purnima to all

Today is the Guru Purnima. In India, this day is celebrated to honour our teachers (Guru). Guru (Teacher) is the most respected person in the society. Kabir das Ji has shown the importance of teacher in his Doha, he had compared a teacher with god and found that we know God through our teacher.

I on this day, remember all my teachers, and due to their efforts, I am also a teacher. All the members of ISC are also my teachers as I have learnt many things here from everybody. So, happy Guru Purnima to all the members of ISC.

This is my entry for ISC 13th Birthday Special- A thread a day challenge- Participate and win prizes!
    My best wishes to all on this auspicious day of Guru Purnima. We have many gurus (teachers) in our lives and our learning continues throughout life. I offer my respect and gratitude to all my gurus on this special day though it cannot be limited to a particular day. Happy Guru Purnima!
    Sankalan

"Life is easier when you enjoy what you do"

My best wishes to all my fellow ISCians on this Guru Poornima Day. Poornima comes every month. But this Poornima is a special Poornima to pay our respects to our Gurus who taught us the good to lead a beautiful life. I just started recollecting the names of my teachers who taught me from class I (I did not go to pre-KG or LKG or UKG). I am happy to share their names of those teachers here.

1 & 2. Miss Bhoopathi 3. Mrs. Ebenezer 4. Mrs Packiyathai 5. Mr. Subramanya Iyer. 6. Mr Shunmugam Pillai.
    7. Mr. Gopal Iyer. 8. Mr. Govindan 9. Mr. Naidu 10. Mr. Seetharama Iyer 11. Mr. Lakshminarayana Pillai.
    In addition, My Hindi teachers. Mr. Ramanuja Iyengar & Mr. Sethu Ramalingam Pillai. My PT Teacher Mr. Nalliah. My drawing master Mr. Pakshiraja Pillai. My typing teacher Mr. Mani. (All are living in Heaven now)

No life without Sun