You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General

Did you enjoy studying by yourself or with friends?

During school days, when a major test or exam was imminent, we would try to study during the long mid-day break after lunch, sitting in the corridor or finding a quiet corner somewhere. Some of us would prefer to sit with one or two classmates and throw questions to each other which we thought would be asked in the paper and help each other out on how to answer it. In college days, there would be a bigger campus with a reading room in the library as well to study. At home, some of us may have visited a friend's home to study together.

We've had expert answers on whether studying with a friend is better and on the benefits of group study, basically referring to the pros and cons of both. In this thread, let's keep that aside and share some actual experiences of study times. How many of you studied by yourself and preferred this to group study?
    No. I studied myself in a lone environment. Those days, my house was not electrified. I read with a small kerosine filled chimney lamp or hurricane lamp and under the street light or a park light. So, there is no question of studying as a group. During examinations, I consider friends as a disturbance. If we sit together for studies, we tend to discuss unwanted matters and lose concentration on the subject. There was no facility to sit and study in a library. The past days were different than the present days.

I used to study from 0500 hrs to 0630 hrs without any disturbance. That's the best hours to study to upload the subject into my brain to retain it until the examination.

No life without Sun