You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Did you hear an old voice after years?

I go to my terrace every morning but I have been hearing an old familiar voice for the last two months. Was this a voice or a song is - koo koo... yes I am talking about cuckoo. I could hear this voice only when I go to my village near to my city and nowadays the same voice is coming from the tree near my house.

Due to the corona pandemic, most of the people stayed at their homes and it seems the birds have found their old world today. Neither the pollution nor the noise of the vehicles will stop them. After a long time we can see so many flock of birds during sunrise and sunset.

I am not saying this is the best time because fewer people go outside and pollution has reduced so the birds feel free. But if we want them to be around we can live a balanced life so that it will be better for them also. This balance is also a necessity for our environment.
    It is the fact that the pandemic has created lots of changes in human being and also animal world and thus people started moving less out of home. the pollution has decreased, there is no walking in the parks , there is no discussions at the street corner and thus animals felt that that human being got extinct and they started coming to our area. Just now while writing this post there is a sound of Mina and other birds making noise of reciprocation as the weather is cloudy and about to rain. We have never seen the peacock in our area previously and that was spotted much to our delight. The whole lots of monkeys and languors are also seen our areas and during the night time the Tiger and Chetah were making rounds on Tirumala ghats, like wise a tiger has entered the human habitat on the busy Bengaluru highway in Hyderabad and seen sitting at the road meridian.
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease