Lanka Premier League (LPL 2020) all set to begin on November 14

Srilanka's inaugural edition of Premier League T20 cricket is all set to begin on 14th November.

LPL T20 is a franchisee based league tournament which will be held from 14th November to 6th December in Sri Lanka avoiding the clash in the dates with IPL 2020 which enables players to take part in both the leagues.

Three venues selected for this tournament namely Pallekele International Cricket Stadium-Kandy, Suriyawewa Mahindra Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium-Hambantota and Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium-Dambulla. A total of 23 matches will be played across these three venues in a span of 15 days.

There will be five teams participating in the inaugural edition named under 5 cities Kandy, Colombo, Dambulla, Jaffna and Galle.

LPL was initially scheduled in August-September, but, got postponed due to increase in the number of COVID-19 cases in Sri Lanka.

Srilankan fans are eager to watch their heroes playing in the tournament. Also, this is an ideal platform for the local players to sharpen their skills by playing along side with international players.

Schedules and other nomenclatures will be announced soon. So, get ready to witness some thundering cricketing in Srilanka in November.